The journey begins

When I found out I was pregnant, I went into let’s learn everything about babies and labor mode on. My favorites shows were A baby story and Pregnant in heels. But I didn’t stop there internet became my best friend. I read from colics, sudden death syndrome, baby vaccines,c-section, epidural,natural labor and I could go on and on . I was into watching everything as real as possible, I’m talking about live labors and c-section.  Yeah it can be overwhelming.  But I wanted to know as much as I could of everything. So on September 30th 2012 my water broke. I jumped out of my bed into the bathroom took a bath and another one and another one, until my mom screamed at me the water it’s not going to stop. My labor didn’t go as I planned, learned or imagine. I will make a blog about it later. What I’m trying to say is that no matter how much we read about labor, motherhood and everything that has to do with it. We are never fully prepare for the life changing experience of becoming a mom. A new me was born the day. To moms to be take one day at a time and enjoy this wonderful jorney. It’s been 2 years since I became a mother and I learn something new everyday. Isabella is my teacher and her smiles are my rewards. Never a dull moment. 

Share your story…

image

8 thoughts on “The journey begins

  1. It’s true you are never the same, and it’s impossible to imagine how parenthood will change you, no matter how much you read about it in advance.

Leave a Reply

